Ila was right

by Martha

 

Recently I said to Ila, “How about if I buy you some plain potato chips next time we are at the supermarket?” This is all part of trying hard to find foods she’ll eat. She replied, “Ha! There is no such thing as plain potato chips. They are all masala flavored! I checked. Everything is masala flavored.” I was doubtful, but OK, no potato chips.

Then on another day we were in a store, trying to get breakfast cereal. I said, “Look, they have oatmeal.” She took img_5980the packages and told me to look at them closely. Four flavors of spicy oatmeal. I have to say, that does not at all look appetizing!

2 thoughts on “Ila was right

Leave a Reply

